Posts mit dem Label blogger werden angezeigt. Alle Posts anzeigen
Posts mit dem Label blogger werden angezeigt. Alle Posts anzeigen

Donnerstag, 18. August 2011

I want my weekend... NOW!

Hi everyone,

i think if there is a god for motivation, he hates me and likes to see me suffer.
 This picture describes my problem really well.



















Anyone else got this problem?

Bye :D

Sonntag, 14. August 2011

Even More games & more fun

Hi everyone,

i just cant find anything that looks good as my banner. Maybe i'll leave it like that.
It also looks like no one wants to see me writing german. ^^
Zu schade aber auch. Das hätte mir ein paar Beitragsideen erspart indem ich einfach nur was auf deutsch geschrieben hätte.
Now you'll never know what that means. Hahahahaha~
(believe me when i say: dont use google translate for that. Its like asking a 2 year old baby what that could mean)


Anyway, todays game review is about:

League of Legends

League of Legends is a free online action strategy game with RPG elements.
Basically its like this: two teams of each 5 players, try to destroy an enemy building (the Nexus) to win the game. Therefore each player chooses 1 champion and battles with his 4 team members the enemy team. Each Nexus sends every few seconds a few computer controlled units out to attack the enemy. On the way to the Nexus there are standing towers, which will attack every enemy in their range. So, you have to destroy the towers to reach the Nexus which you have to destroy to win the game and at the same time you have to defend your towers to defend your nexus to not loosing the game.

Pros of the game:
-very addictive
-every game is different even with the same players and the same champions
-over 80+ champions to choose from (at the moment 81 champions but every 2-3 weeks there comes out a new one)
-its a teamwork based game, you wont win if you wont play with your team (teamwork > skill)
-a good beginner guide for newbies
-good support for a free game with millions of players
-a game takes 20mins up to more than a hour (so a game wont take that long if you have other stuff to do)
-you can use runes to improve your stats before a game (minimal status improvements but it can make a big difference)
-through winning (or loosing) a game, you get IP-Points which can be used to buy runes, rune sites or new champions
-you will get enemys who have (more or less) the same skills as you have so the game is balanced
-every week there are 10 other champions free to pick so you can try out different champions without buying them
-you can report players after a game for different reasons and can vote online if other reported players should get a ban


Cons of the game:
-the first minutes are (mostly) the same in every game
-the game is all about teamwork so a single idiot can ruin your game
-there are one-man-army-champions which you dont need any skill for them so those can be annoying to play against
-at first you dont have much champions to choose from
-earning IP-points is hard at first
-servers are unstable sometimes

The game is very addicitve, its free to play and the support is pretty good (im used to really shitty support from other free-to-play games). Every game is a new experience and a lot of wins doesnt mean you are a good player. There are tons of champions to choose from (80+ like i said before) and each champions is different to play and can be played in different styles. A good team set up is the first step to victory at the beginning, so speak with your team what is needed or choose your favorite champion fast enough ;D

Beside playing against other players, you can choose if you want to play with other players against 5 computer champions or with computer controlled champions against computer controlled champions. This is a good way to test out new strategies, new play styles or new champions.

If you like those kind of games, give it a try. The support is good, it never gets boring and playing with friends over TeamSpeak is even more fun =)

Bye :D

Mittwoch, 10. August 2011

Hurray, a new game

Hi everyone,

I hope you all like the "new" blog of mine. Took me some time to find the right things and the header came out better than i expected but i think its still not perfect. Funny what you can do by only using Paint and Gimp.
The background looks good and now that I know how to make transparent areas in a picture, i have so many ideas but so less time. Well, looks like i have to skip one or two rounds of gaming for a great looking header-pic.

Anyway, today i want to tell you about a card game. A card game on what i spent like years of my life. I still got hundreds of those cards but i know no one who still plays that game.
The card game is called:

Duel Masters

Its like a modified rip of off the "well known" Card Game Yu-Gi-Oh.
The meaning of the game is to defeat your opponent (wow, who would have guessed that) through destroying 5 shields and then attack him directly.
I'll tell you how a game normally looks like:
You and your enemy have 1 set of 40+ cards. At the beginning, each of you draw the first 5 cards and put then upside down in front of you without looking at them. Those are your shields which are protecting you from the enemys attacks.
The you both draw 5 hand cards.
Then you decide who of you starts.

A normal round looks like that:
1. you draw a card
2. you can put one hand card into your "mana zone". Mana is needed to cast spells or to summon monsters.
3. if you have enough mana, you can summon a monster now which is then "untapped". Normally monsters have to wait 1 round till they can attack. Evolution-monsters that have to be laid onto monsters of the same species can attack immediately.
4. if you have enough mana, you can cast spells which have different effects on everything in the game like: you can draw cards, make a monster temporary stronger, destroy mana of the enemy etc.
5. you can attack the enemy or an enemy monster if you have a monster which can attack. You can only attack "tapped" monsters. If your monster has attacked, it is tapped and will get untapped at the beginning of your next round.
a monster can have different abilitties:
blocker: can block an attack and fight against the attacking monster
unblockable: cant be blocked
evolution: can only be put onto monsters of the same species and can attack instantly
double breaker: breaks 2 shields when attacking the enemy shields but when blocked only attacks 1 monster
strong attacker: while attacking, the monster gets +xxxx attack strenght
and way more abillities like "draw x cards", "retieve a monster", "search your deck for...". "when this creature dies do ...." etc.
if you break a shield of the enemy he takes the shield card and puts it to his hand cards
6. you end your turn.
7. your enemy has his turn

Now the same thing repeats until one of you has lost all of his shields and got attacked by a monster.
There are 5 different colour types of cards which specialise (more or less) on different aspects of the game.

red cards = fire nation. pure strenght, no blockers and a lot of "kill every monster with strenght xxxx or less"
green cards = nature nation. faster more mana to cast a lot of spells, some really strong monsters, monsters that reduce your mana costs but no blockers
yellow cards = light nation. strong blockers that can attack, unblockable spells and spells which allow you to attack tapped monsters
black cards = darkness nation. reaper monsters which kill enemys even if they are stronger, spells that can retrieve your own monsters, kill enemy monsters, droping enemy hand cards and messing around with your own shields
blue cards = water nation. faster more hand cards, nice blockers, nice unblockable monsters and spells/monster-abillities which send monsters back to his owners hand cards

It sounds a little lame and in the first place you have to remember a bunch of rules.
But i love that card game. I played it every day in school with friends. I knew a website where you can play Duel Masters against other players but there are only pros and you get beaten in a few rounds = No fun.
Normally i would say at this point "buy those cards and start playing" but i dont know any place where you can play regulary with someone or even buy the cards (instead of ebay) so it might be a waste of money if you buy them.

There are also some games for the "GameBoy Advanced" which are a nice try out but in those games your deck can only handle 40 cards and with a little practise the enemys are beaten in a few rounds because only a few of them are hard to beat.
If you want to give it a try, download "VisualBoyAdvanced" which is a GameBoyAdvanced-Emulator so you can play GameBoy-games on your computer. Then search for something like "Duel Masters gba rom" on google and you might find something. Im not sure if owning a rom (rom = name of the game-type for the emulator) is illegal or not so i wont post any links and i also tell you to buy it regulary in a store instead of downloading.
In the end, i just have to say:
To bad that game didnt get any more popular.

Bye :D