Posts mit dem Label League of Legends werden angezeigt. Alle Posts anzeigen
Posts mit dem Label League of Legends werden angezeigt. Alle Posts anzeigen

Freitag, 10. Februar 2012

League of Legends Champion suggestions - today: Veigar

Hi everyone,
wohooo, time for some League of Legends champions with my indispensable opinion.
Todays champion iiiiiiiiis:


Veigar, the tiny master of evil








Ok, Veigar is really tiny but dont undestimate him. He is a perfect counter mage for every tanky mage of the enemy team who succeeds with mass-stuns, great burst damage and the ability to increase his ability power to infinity.


But lets look at his skills first


passive skill - Equilibrium
for every missing 1% of his mana, Veigars mana regeneration increases for 0,75%


Q skill - baleful strike
Veigar fires a little, magic energy ball which damages the enemy. When Veigar kills a minion with baleful strike he gains permanent +1 ability power.


W skill - dark matter
Veigar marks a area with a little shadow on the ground. After a few seconds a dark energy ball falls from the sky and does massive damage on all enemys near the point of impact.



E skill - event horizont
Veigar marks an area where a magical fence comes up, stuning all enemys who touch it.


R skill (ultimate) - primordial burst
Veigar sends out a big ball of dark enegery which does huge magical damage + extra magical damage for an percental amount of the enemys ability power.




pros:
- can farm really well thanks to W skill
- Q skill at the right time gains extra ability power wich means more damage
- ultimate skill can kill an enemy caster with one strike
- E skill is great to land your W skill easier or to make a save retreat
- thanks to your passive skill, your mana problems are (with some help of some items) no problem for you


cons:
- dies easily because Veigar has not that much health
- when he cant farm, he cant gain extra ability power
- E skill only stuns enemys at the edge of the skill, not in the center
- thanks to your potencial damage output and your low health you will be one of the first targets in a teamfight


any last words? You can bet your life on that:
Veigar is really not easy to play and I see him rarely in any game. But his potential is really great when you use your stun combined with your W skill right to harras enemys. Your ultimate can one hit mages which makes you a really big problem for your enemys. Your mass stun is a feared skill in teamfights and the more you farm with your Q skill, the stronger you get.


Bye :D

Mittwoch, 19. Oktober 2011

League of Legends Champion suggestions - today: Nasus

Hi everyone,

yeah, its that time again. Its Wednesday and my motivation is so low that my creativity went on a short holiday for 2 days. Lets hope that i still remember how to drive my car, or at least be motivated enough to drive home. There are more things that would need my motivation to get home from work but im not motivated enough to think about those things now. I'll do it later... maybe.

Anyway, today I'll introduce another champion from the free-to-play MMO League of Legends to you.

Todays Champion is:

Nasus, The Curator of the Sands




Nasus is a tanky melee Champion who can theoretically do infinite normal damage with only one attack and is an exellent counterpick for attack speed based carrys.

Lets get right to his skills

passive skill - Soul Eater:
Soul Eater gives you a passive life steal ability to all your normal attacks. The lifesteal reaches it maximum at lv11 which is 20% of your normal damage. 

Q Skill - Siphoning Strike:
When you activated the skill, your next basic attack will do bonus damage to the enemy. When you kill something with ityou get +3 bonus damage. More last hits = more bonus damage

W Skill - Wither:
You can cast this on an enemy to slow his movement speed and attack speed for a short time. This skill is the strongest slow in the whole game.

E Skill - Spirit Fire:
It creates an area where all enemys get damage over time and their normal & magic resistance is decreased.

R Skill (Ultimate) - Fury of the Sands:
Nasus gets bonus health, gains procentual more damage based on the enemys health and deals nearby enemys magic damage also based on their health.


Now to some pros and cons of nasus:


Pros
- when he can farm his q Skill a lot, he is an incrdible strong melee champion.
- theoretically there is no limit for the bonus damage on his Q Skill so he can theoretically pump it up to infinity
-Nasus needs almost no damage items and can get a lot of tanky items and still does a ton of damage
-thanks to his W skill the opponent carry, who is most likely a damage dealer that needs attack speed, is rather useless in a team fight.
-His Ultimate can be used to gain temporally some health to survive an attack or to damage nearby enemys in a team fight
-thanls to some previous patches he can now jungle, too

Cons:
-when he couldnt farm his Q Skill, he is rather weak
-He is a melee champion and can only slow one champion so he cant escape a teamfight so easily
-at the beginning he is an easy target for harrasing and if he cant heal hisself through attacks he is rather useless
- no mana is the death for nasus on the long term because he cant last hit minions with his Q Spell and so he gets no permanent bonus damage

Some last words of mine:
Nasus is a good allround champion. Thanks to his Q Spell combined with some items, he is most likely best on a solo lane to farm minions with his Q Spell. He is a late game champion so you should hold back at first a little. Nasus also needs no damage items so you can go on survivability. With that he is, after some farm, almost unbeatable in a 1on1 fight and a great damage dealer in a team fight.
When you have the pleasure to play against him, i would recomment to buy something like "Thornmail" and some health items if you think you cant survive against him long enough.

Thats it for now

Bye :D

Montag, 10. Oktober 2011

League of Legends Champion suggestions - today: Cassiopeia

Hi everyone,


well, today is one of those days where I have absolutely no plan on what I should write about. When you remember my last post, I also told you I'll write about the game League of Legends when I'm to lazy/stupid to think of any other subject.

In that case I want to tell you about a certain champion each time I have this idea blocking state of mind.
For everyone that doesnt know about LoL.... just skip from here till the end of the post and comment something like "nice" or "cool" ;D

I think I start with my favourite champion:

Cassiopeia, the Serpent's Embrace


Cassiopeia is a ranged mage that poisons her opponens, can stun everyone in front of her and can spam her skills like no other champion.

Short  introducion into some of the shortcuts I use:


harras = throwing your skills at the enemy every few seconds
farmer = killing (a lot of) enemy mionions in a short time
Dot = Damage over time
aoe = area of effect
cc = croud control
feed = the champion gets a lot of kills so he gets a lot of money to buy better items (you see where this is going?)


Lets take a look at her skills:


passive skill - Deadly Cadence
after casting a spell, the following spell will cost 10% less mana. This goes upt to 50% less mana costs.

Q Skill - Noxious Blast
you cast a poisonous cloud at the location of your cursor and in a little area every enemy gets poisoned and damaged for 3 seconds. When you hit an enemy champion with that skill you get a temporary movement speed buff.

W Skill - Miasma
it looks like you vomit on the ground and cause a violett poudle of poison that damages and slows enemy units for a short time. The poudle also doubles in size over time and then fades away.

E Spell - Twin Fang 
 this is your main spell. You damage a nearby enemy instantly with this spell. When the enemy is poisoned and you hit him, the cooldown of this spell has only 0.5 seconds so you can cast it almost instantly again.

R Spell - Petrifying Gaze (ultimate)Your ultimate is an allround skill. You can interrupt enemys while casting, prefend enemys from getting away or you can use it to save your ass. When you cast it, every enemy in front of you gets a lot of damage and if he faces you, he gets stuned for 2 seconds.


Now some pros and cons about cassiopeia:


Pros:
-awesome mid lane champ
-great harraser
-great farmer
-one of the strongest early/mid game champs
-has 2 skills to scout into bushes
-has 2 skills to poison the enemy
-can spam her E spell every 0.5seconds! when the enemy is poisoned
-has an aoe stun skill
-3 out of 4 skills are aoe effects so you can deal with multiple enemys at a time
-her passive allows you to spam her skills
-she is half snake, half woman


Cons:
- once silenced she cant do anything (like every mage)
- slow movement speed
- low health compared to other mage champions
-when the enemy is not poisoned, your E spell is not that effective
-when your enemy doesnt face you while you use your ultimate, he is only slowed
-weak in end game when not feeded
-some cc in your face and you are dead
-when the enemy harrases you, you have big problems to survive thanks to your slow movement and low life


Last word because I wont post a guide to play her in here:
What I personally really like about cassiopeia is her ingame history. When she first came out, a lot of people bought her because her preview video looked awesome but they failed hard and called her totally useless because they where to stupid to play her.
Since then, every time riot changes something about her, its a benefit for her and still you dont see her much in any game.
She only got buffed and since the last time she was included in a patch its even easier to play her. I also like how often I get underestimated by other players and then totally kick their sorry asses because with only 2 items you can compare almost every negative side of her. You are also one of the strongest mid lane champs, she can farm like crazy thanks to her aoe skills and her ultimate is such a pain in the ass for the enemy team in a team fight.


Next time I wont talk about LoL... maybe


Bye :D



Donnerstag, 6. Oktober 2011

the daily routine

Hi everyone,

did you notice that I start almost every post of mine with that "hi everyone"? Somehow I just cant start a post without saying hello, hi or welcome. But only saying "hello" seems a little short to me. With "hi everyone" I welcome everyone who looks at my post and its also longer than a simple "hello". Crazy shit....


Anyway, if you followed my blog for some time, you might have read that post
click me to see an older post of mine
and as you can assume from that post, I love playing League of Legends. And since my day looks kinda like this:

-waking up
-work
-coming back home
-eat + small talk with family
-playing League of Legends for the rest of the day
-sleep

I decided to talk about that game a little more. Dont worry, it will be just a post here and there if Im to lazy to think of something better. ^^

For everyone that doenst know that game, I advice to read some reviews about that game (not only mine. I love that game so my review will tell you only good things ;P), take a look and give it a try. Its free-to-play so the only thing you will waste is your time. Its also one of those rare free-to-play games where you really, really dont have to pay anything to be a good player.
If you dont know what Im talking about:
Almost every free-to-play game finances itself with items that you can buy online for that game. With those items you bought, you have a big advantage towards other players. And in most of those games you cant be a good player if you dont spend money for the game. The game forces you to buy the stuff so you can become better or else you will have big problems. It would be possible to make your way without said items but thats really hard. I wont say any game names.

Sure you can spend your money on League of Legends if you want to but the only thing you can buy are:
- extra skins so your champion looks different
- extra rune pages but you already got 2 from the beginnning and can buy extra pages with ingame money (IP-points) you earn for each game you complete
- new champions but every week there are 10 free to play champions and you can buy any champion with ingame money you earn for each game you complete. If you bought a champion he will be permanently unlocked. Also every newly released champion is free to play after 2 weeks for one week so you dont have to buy him if you can wait a little.

I'll upload some screenshot from games im proud of or where i just lost horribly ^^
Different subject:
Some of you adviced me to use gimp to make gifs. Someone also said I should upload the video but its not a video (maybe i should have said that). I just want to show some pictures in a row and dont want to make the post even bigger as it already gets. Now I only have to figure out, how to make gifs with gimp ^^

Bye :D

Sonntag, 14. August 2011

Even More games & more fun

Hi everyone,

i just cant find anything that looks good as my banner. Maybe i'll leave it like that.
It also looks like no one wants to see me writing german. ^^
Zu schade aber auch. Das hätte mir ein paar Beitragsideen erspart indem ich einfach nur was auf deutsch geschrieben hätte.
Now you'll never know what that means. Hahahahaha~
(believe me when i say: dont use google translate for that. Its like asking a 2 year old baby what that could mean)


Anyway, todays game review is about:

League of Legends

League of Legends is a free online action strategy game with RPG elements.
Basically its like this: two teams of each 5 players, try to destroy an enemy building (the Nexus) to win the game. Therefore each player chooses 1 champion and battles with his 4 team members the enemy team. Each Nexus sends every few seconds a few computer controlled units out to attack the enemy. On the way to the Nexus there are standing towers, which will attack every enemy in their range. So, you have to destroy the towers to reach the Nexus which you have to destroy to win the game and at the same time you have to defend your towers to defend your nexus to not loosing the game.

Pros of the game:
-very addictive
-every game is different even with the same players and the same champions
-over 80+ champions to choose from (at the moment 81 champions but every 2-3 weeks there comes out a new one)
-its a teamwork based game, you wont win if you wont play with your team (teamwork > skill)
-a good beginner guide for newbies
-good support for a free game with millions of players
-a game takes 20mins up to more than a hour (so a game wont take that long if you have other stuff to do)
-you can use runes to improve your stats before a game (minimal status improvements but it can make a big difference)
-through winning (or loosing) a game, you get IP-Points which can be used to buy runes, rune sites or new champions
-you will get enemys who have (more or less) the same skills as you have so the game is balanced
-every week there are 10 other champions free to pick so you can try out different champions without buying them
-you can report players after a game for different reasons and can vote online if other reported players should get a ban


Cons of the game:
-the first minutes are (mostly) the same in every game
-the game is all about teamwork so a single idiot can ruin your game
-there are one-man-army-champions which you dont need any skill for them so those can be annoying to play against
-at first you dont have much champions to choose from
-earning IP-points is hard at first
-servers are unstable sometimes

The game is very addicitve, its free to play and the support is pretty good (im used to really shitty support from other free-to-play games). Every game is a new experience and a lot of wins doesnt mean you are a good player. There are tons of champions to choose from (80+ like i said before) and each champions is different to play and can be played in different styles. A good team set up is the first step to victory at the beginning, so speak with your team what is needed or choose your favorite champion fast enough ;D

Beside playing against other players, you can choose if you want to play with other players against 5 computer champions or with computer controlled champions against computer controlled champions. This is a good way to test out new strategies, new play styles or new champions.

If you like those kind of games, give it a try. The support is good, it never gets boring and playing with friends over TeamSpeak is even more fun =)

Bye :D